In The Name of Jesus

IBS                                                                                                                        March 27 ,2017

Act 3:16

“And his name—by faith in his name—has made this man strong whom you see and know, and the faith that is through Jesus has given the man this perfect health in the presence of you all.”

 

Your name alone…Jesus. Your name brings healing, your name brings life; your name brings hope and restoration. Your name is what I came to share with the people of Cambodia. It’s because of You, Jesus, that there is such a thing of salvation and that a Gospel message can even exist.

As this story refers to the lame man who lay at the gate called beautiful, his healing was important. It brought to surface the One who did the true healing through the hands of his servants (Peter & John): Jesus.  Jesus was the one who healed this man through the faith of his disciples. They were the ones Jesus used to give understanding to the people that the glory was due to Jesus alone. The disciples understood clear as crystal that they were only men and not gods, for the one and only true God is our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.

You did not just have one purpose in allowing Peter and John, the willing vessels, to be used to heal the lame beggar; You had two. The first being the miracle itself, and the second, was to bring recognition to what faith through You and in You, Jesus, can do. I have truly witnessed what You do through your willing servants who trust You I complete faith. It is in times like this that I have been drawn loser to You and encouraged in my faith.

Lord, may I never forget all that I have seen You do, and what I have been a part of through faith in You. Lord Jesus, please help me to hold tight to the simplistic ways of your gospel. It is because of You that I am made whole, and when I lose my way, You draw me back to remind me of the faith I’ve held onto so tightly.

Leave a Reply

